Skip to content
Return to News

Professor Henry Awarded – 2015 Lockheed Inspirational Young Faculty Award

February 26, 2015 | Asegun Henry

2/26/15 – Professor Asegun Henry was awarded the Lockheed Inspirational Young Faculty Award. The purpose of this award is to recognize inspirational professors and mentors from among the untenured junior faculty from the Georgia Tech Schools of Aerospace Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and  Mechanical Engineering. Award recipients are selected based upon contributions that inspire, recruit, develop, and uplift  students to reach for their dreams and to excel. This award includes $2500 which may be used for research or other professional activities. The generosity and leadership of Lockheed Martin has made this award possible.  Professor Henry will be recognized at a faculty awards ceremony with Lockheed Martin in either March or April 2015.

Related Posts

ASE Research Group awarded $3.6M from the Advanced Research Projects Agency – Energy (ARPA-E)

Read More

Freddy DeAngelis Awarded NSF Graduate Fellowship

Read More

Greg Wilk Receives James G. Campbell Fellowship Award

Read More